CEMSEARCH-uk

ASHWORTH

Saint John The Evangelist, Bacup

Back to Home Page    Back to Surname Page

List of Inscriptions


HEADSTONE No. 0003

Mrs Peggy LORD
Died Friday, January 23 1789, Aged 64
Born in the year 1725
Wife of Richard

Mr Richard LORD
Died Sunday, June 16 1799, Aged 77
Born in the year 1722
Husband of Peggy

Mary LORD
Died Sunday, August 27 1797, Aged 49
Born in the year 1748
Daughter of Richard and Peggy

Mrs Betty ASHWORTH
Died Wednesday, April 1 1835, Aged 52
Born in the year 1783
Wife Of William
Daughter Of George Howarth

Mr William ASHWORTH
Husband Of Betty

Mr George HOWARTH
Father Of Betty

Mrs Betty HOWARTH
Died Sunday, April 16 1815, Aged 60
Born in the year 1755
Wife Of George

George HOWARTH
Of Backup (Today's Spelling - Bacup)
Died Tuesday, July 22 1794, Aged 6
Born in the year 1788
Son Of George And Betty

Mr Edmund HOWARTH
Died Saturday, February 13 1819, Aged 28
Born in the year 1791
Son Of George And Betty

HEADSTONE No. 0010

Mr Philip ASHWORTH
Died Saturday, July 27 1867, Aged 51
Born in the year 1816
Son of James and Susey
Husband Of Hannah

Mrs Hannah ASHWORTH
Died Tuesday, September 20 1887, Aged 67
Born in the year 1820
Wife Of Philip

Mr James ASHWORTH
Of Yorkshire St
Died Saturday, May 10 1862, Aged 81
Born in the year 1781
Husband of Susey

Mr John ASHWORTH
Of Underbank
Late Overseer Of The Poor
Of This Township For 22 Years
Died Wednesday, March 24 1841, Aged 64
Born in the year 1777

Mrs Susey ASHWORTH
Died Friday, February 13 1846, Aged 62
Born in the year 1784
Wife of James

Susannah ASHWORTH
Died Thursday, October 15 1874, Aged 61
Born in the year 1813
Daughter of James and Susey

Mrs Mary HINDLE
Of Manchester
Died Wednesday, October 10 1877, Aged 55
Born in the year 1822
Daughter of James and Susey ASHWORTH

Mr John ASHWORTH
Died Wednesday, January 10 1900, Aged 74
Born in the year 1826
Son of James and Susey

HEADSTONE No. 0016

Mr John ASHWORTH
Of Greenhead
Died Wednesday, June 22 1842, Aged 80
Born in the year 1762
Husband of Mary

Mrs Mary ASHWORTH
Died Friday, April 2 1830, Aged 81
Born in the year 1749
Wife of John

Alice ASHWORTH
Died Thursday, July 21 1811, Aged 19
Born in the year 1792
Daughter of John and Mary

John ASHWORTH
Died Sunday, January 26 1812, Aged 11
Born in the year 1801
Son of John and Mary

HEADSTONE No. 0026

Mrs Mary ASHWORTH
Died Wednesday, August 18 1832, Aged 42
Born in the year 1790
Wife of James

Mr James ASHWORTH
Husband of Mary

Mary ASHWORTH
Died Sunday, June 19 1825, Aged 1
Daughter of James and Mary

Hannah ASHWORTH
Died Sunday, January 21 1846
Aged 1 Year & 6 Months
Daughter Of Henry And Mary

Mr Henry ASHWORTH
Wife Of Mary
Father Of Hannah

Mrs Mary ASHWORTH
Wife Of Henry

Hannah COLLINGE
Died Friday, August 2 1847, Aged 63
Born in the year 1784

Thomas MIDGLEY
Died Sunday, September 19 1847, Aged 3
Born in the year 1844
Son Of John And Grace

Mr John MIDGLEY
Husband Of Grace

Mrs Grace MIDGLEY
Wife Of John

HEADSTONE No. 0038

Mr Richard ASHWORTH
Stonemason
Died Friday, August 12 1831, Aged 69
Born in the year 1762

Mrs Margaret ASHWORTH
Died Sunday, February 27 1820, Aged 34
Born in the year 1786
Wife Of George

Mr George ASHWORTH
Of Rockcliff
Died Wednesday, July 5 1843, Aged 55
Born in the year 1788
Husband Of Margaret

Mr John ASHWORTH
Died Wednesday, February 10 1847, Aged 62
Born in the year 1785
Son of Richard

Edward HOYLE
Of Mill Gait, Shawforth
Husband Of Mary

Mrs Mary HOYLE
Wife Of Edward

Margaret HOYLE
Died Friday, February 15 1850
Daughter Of Edward And Mary

James HOYLE
Died Thursday, January 23 1851
Aged 1 Week
Son Of Edward And Mary

HEADSTONE No. 0072

Mr James ASHWORTH
Of Metal Caut
Died Sunday, October 4 1835, Aged 54
Born in the year 1781
Husband of Mary

Mrs Mary ASHWORTH
Died Tuesday, August 13 1850, Aged 71
Born in the year 1779
Wife of James

HEADSTONE No. 0077

Mr Lawrence ASHWORTH
Husbamd of Alice
Here Was Deposited An Infant Of
Lawrence And Alice Ashworth
Born And Died 18 August 1826

Mrs Alice ASHWORTH
Wife of Lawrence

Mary ASHWORTH
Died Monday, May 10 1847, Aged 15
Born in the year 1832
Daughter Of Robert And Ann

Mr Robert ASHWORTH
Husband Of Ann

Mrs Ann ASHWORTH
Wife Of Robert

HEADSTONE No. 0093

Mrs Betty ASHWORTH
Died Wednesday, March 17 1813, Aged 23
Born in the year 1790
Wife of Lawrence

Mr Lawrence ASHWORTH
Of Newkin-End Dirpley
(Today's Spelling - Deerplay)
Husband of Betty and Jane

Mrs Jane ASHWORTH
Died Thursday, December 29 1859, Aged 69
Born in the year 1790
Second Wife of Lawrence

HEADSTONE No. 0107

Mr George HOWORTH
Of Bridge End
Born in the year 1749
Died 25th ???? 1827 Aged 78

Mr James HOWORTH
Died Tuesday, December 5 1820, Aged 27
Born in the year 1793
Son of the above George

Ann HOWORTH
Died Wednesday, December 4 1822
Daughter of the above George

William ASHWORTH
Died Monday, October 26 1835

Mr George HOWARTH
Died Wednesday, February 9 1853, Aged 57
Born in the year 1796

End Of Inscriptions

Disclaimer

Copyright CEMSEARCH 2002